Contact Society Officers and Committees

Please contact our Society officers and committee members with any questions, concerns or suggestions that you might have.  Get involved by volunteering to serve on our various committees!

President  (2021-22)
Maria Carmo-Fonseca, Univ. Lisbon, Portugal  [email protected]

Past President
Anna Marie Pyle, Yale University, USA ,  [email protected]

Chief Executive Officer
Kristian Baker, Case Western University, USA, [email protected]

Chief Financial Officer
Wen Ding, University of California, Irvine USA [email protected]

Secretary (2018-20)
Brenda Peculis, University of Missouri, USA, [email protected]


Directors (2020-2021)
Archa Fox,  Univ of Western Austrailia,  [email protected]
Lori PassmoreUniversity of Cambridge, UK, [email protected]
Yukihide TomariUniversity of Tokyo, Japan     [email protected] 

Directors (2021-2022)
David Bartel, MIT, USA  [email protected]
Alain Laederach, University of North Carolina, USA  [email protected]
Kristin Patrick, Texas A&M, USA  [email protected]

Chair of Business Development Committee
Gianpiero Di Leva, University of Salford, Manchester, UK [email protected]

Chair of Meetings Committee
Benoit Chabot, University of Sherbrooke, Canada [email protected]

Chair of Membership Committee
Olivia Rissland, University of Colorado, Denver, USA [email protected]

Jr.  Scientists : Graduate Student and Postdoc Representatives
Malgorzata (Gosia) Rogalska – [email protected]
Luc Roberts – [email protected]
Simon Hoser – [email protected]
Liana Boraas – [email protected]
Group Email: [email protected]

Jr.  Scientist Faculty Advisors
Katrin Karbstein, Scripps Rsch Inst, [email protected]

Chair of Fundraising and Development
Sean Ryder, University of Massachusetts Med School, USA, [email protected]